Things I like this week (vol. 5)

Soon, I'll be at a San Diego beach.

(image source)

As I prepare for my move and next adventure, I have a range of emotions this week. Some joy, some excitement, some sadness and a little more anxiety for my taste.

Anyways….

Here are a few things I really like this week:

This post by Lisa Rae about her marriage and when she met her husband. I totally laughed out loud. I know you will too.

This post by Drea where she unveils her manifesto. I may need to print her manifesto and read it. Lots.

Kristy’s brave posts on her weight loss. And they’re so freakin funny!

This from Molly’s Smart, Pretty, Awkward. Okay, I know it’s not from this week, but, it’s really great.

Another hilarious post from Marinka. (I’m super serious. You NEED to read her blog).

_____

On another note…

Tomorrow is my last day at my current job (which I ironically just realized, I’ve had for exactly a year. It was suppose to be temporary… it’s interesting how things change) – then I’ll be packing for San Diego. It’s a bittersweet time – I’ve never worked at a place this long before. I know it will be emotional saying goodbye to so many people. But the hardest part for me is the fact that I will never see some of them again. It’s weird. I’ve seen them everyday for the past two years; and after tomorrow, I most likely will never see them again. They know about my nephew, they know about my family, they know I’m a crazy dog lady.

But tomorrow, it will all change.

It’s going to be an adjustment.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, Crazy Dog Lady, Fun Things

Leave a Reply

