Daily Archives: June 1, 2015

New Jo Malone Colognes – REVIEW

A few weeks ago, I was in the market for a new perfume. I just finished a bottle of Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb and I wanted a change. I had been familiar with Jo Malone Colognes, but I didn’t feel tempted to spend quite that much money on perfume.

IMG_3209

I started browsing the Jo Malone counter and before I knew it, I had fallen in love with a scent. Of course, it’s limited edition, which makes it even more delicious. I decided on Plum Blossom Cologne, one of three limited edition Colognes. Then, the very convincing sales lady layered Wood Sage & Sea Salt Cologne on top of Plum Blossom and I really fell in love. By itself, Wood Sage & Sea Salt isn’t my favorite, but I love it paired with Plum Blossom.

IMG_3210

When I was convinced to spend almost $300 on perfume, I was told that my Plum Blossom wouldn’t be available for a few weeks. However, I was also given a gift with purchase. This soften the blow when I realized I got the gift.

IMG_3211

The lovely little samples are of a small cologne of English Pear & Freesia, a lotion of Peony & Blush Suede (love) and a body gel of Grapfruit.

All in all, I love my purchases.


What do you think of Jo Malone? Over hyped and over priced? Or absolutely fantastic?

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty